Sunday, August 30, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. US Eastern Time [10:00 a.m. Pacific Time; 6:00 p.m. London Time; 10:30 p.m. India Time] Dr. Becca Tarnas will be featured speaking about “The Participatory Imagination”

Becca Tarnas Webinar Registration

 https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_uFQGBzIHShS_3XMRqC4bZA

Password:   345351

Webinar # 885 1048 5958

 Becca Tarnas, PhD, is a scholar, artist, and editor of Archai: The Journal of Archetypal Cosmology.

She received her doctorate in Philosophy and Religion from the California Institute of Integral Studies, with her dissertation titled _The Back of Beyond: The Red Books of C. G. Jung and J. R. R. Tolkien_.

Her research interests include depth psychology, literature, philosophy, and the ecological imagination.

She teaches in the Jungian Psychology and Archetypal Studies program at Pacifica Graduate Institute, and is author of the book Journey to the Imaginal Realm: _A Reader’s Guide to J. R. R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings_.

Becca will be presenting on Jung’s Red Book, and how the active imagination fantasies Jung experienced can be understood as a co-creation of the human faculty of imagination in participatory relationship with the archetypes of the collective unconscious.

Becca will be presenting on Jung’s Red Book, and how the active imagination fantasies Jung experienced can be understood as a co-creation of the human faculty of imagination in participatory relationship with the archetypes of the collective unconscious.

Becca Tarnas Website

Journey to the Imaginal Realm: A Reader’s Guide to J. R. R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings

Saturn and the Theoretical Foundations of an Emerging Disciplin

 

Saturn – Mary – Sophia: Star Wisdom, volume 2

 

 

Historical Roots and Current Flowerings (Archai: The Journal of Archetypal Cosmology, Issue 7

 

Becca Tarnas on Facebook